Caribbean Life

This is where deleting my cultural indoctrination has led me so far. My adventures in the Caribbean have been six of the most fulfilling months of my entire life. Just look at how beautiful and unspoiled this place is! The women are also unspoiled by feminism (which is a product of Cultural Marxism). I have become so accustomed to the gentle manners of Latinas that I literally cringe every time I hear some gringas (American female tourists) shrieking in the distance.

I would have never experienced this paradise if I had done what the system told me to do. If you feel something is not right about life, you are not alone. As a man I was completely lost when I lived in America. It took me years of reading and exploring to piece together what I really wanted to do with my life.

America likes to market itself as the ultimate place to be. While it may well be the world’s biggest shopping mall and restaurant, for the 95% of the world’s population that lives outside its borders life still somehow manages to go on. Little did I know that in many ways life outside The Matrix (as it’s known in the manosphere) is better.

After doing everything the vaunted “up by the bootstraps” Puritan work ideology told me to do from a very young age only to wind up with anxiety issues; overworked and disrespected by employers and society, and go home to an empty apartment every day I asked myself – is this really as good as it gets?

I got the good grades, went to the good college, worked at least one and sometimes two jobs from age 16, got the certifications, did the time and paid the price only to be kicked to the curb twice by legacy media employers because white males need not apply for promotions or advancement in the new America.

America was not living up to the promises it made me. So, when it reneged on the contract, I decided to walk out on a system that targeted me as its enemy.

Sailboat

Sailing away from safety of the harbor presents risk, but it also offers reward

Wanderlust

I had to break out of the monotony and careerism that had become my existence. No matter what I did, I just couldn’t force myself into a cookie cutter life of getting a mortgage, marrying a girl who decided to get off the carousel and look for a provider – one who would likely cheat on me and divorce rape me, and while the rest of my years away waiting for a Social Security check that likely wouldn’t be there for me anyway.

No, I was a free thinker, an explorer, and a risk-taker. As Mark Twain said:

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

I had always had a deep curiosity about far off lands and far off peoples but no money to travel since I was living the typical life in which people spend their entire lives in debt and without focus. I decided to get myself out of debt and make changes to such a sorry state of affairs at any cost.

The first step was attaining freedom. I could not be free with car payments, credit card debt, eating out all the time, and buying shit I didn’t really need. I discovered minimalism, and decided to let that philosophy work for me. Men are by nature minimalists I believe, we have only been trained by society to think we need things we don’t.

I learned debt is a powerful system of social control, and I had to get rid of it. I fought off and killed the beast of consumer debt that held me down over several years, with much personal sacrifice I might add. Dave Ramsey showed me the way. His principles are not easy to follow, but they absolutely will get you out of debt!

Once free of those chains of bondage, I decided I was going to jet off to those far off lands I dreamed of. I finally had opportunity to live out the dream of many a thirtysomething single guy.

Once I finally started to travel abroad regularly, I started noticing I did not want to come back home. While I had no trouble finding dates in America, when I was abroad women abroad just seemed sweeter, more innocent, and purer since they had not been indoctrinated with careerism, feminism, and a misandry as in America.

Suddenly, two weeks at a time just was not enough! I would find myself constantly waiting in anticipation of my next journey.

Bird

“This bird’s gonna fly!” People leave tyranny, oppression, and lack of incentives

Freedom As a Reality, Not a Slogan

I began to see that outside America people’s lives were not as regulated or controlled, and most importantly there seemed to be a lot more opportunity for risk and reward. Everything the U.S. tells us it stands for, the ideals of freedom, personal liberty, individual choice and responsibility, seem to be vanishing like the sunset currently falling over the West.

As John Stossel points out in his brilliant piece on how overregulated the American economy and its citizens’ lives are in Illegal Everything, there are very few choices one has left in life except to work, pay taxes, and follow orders. As the idea of any lasting, true freedom in the U.S. becomes laughable, many of us have decided to roll the dice, take a risk and try living somewhere else. As the minimalists say, once we give up our attachment to material possessions, we find the time and freedom to pursue bigger dreams

Latina_Sexy

I make no secret of my affection for Latinas; in most Latin countries they are the antithesis of masculinized Anglo women

Early Results

As I pointed out earlier, I am 6 months into this experiment. I literally quit my job (I was being mistreated by my employer anyway) then sold, gave away, or threw away everything I owned in order to make this happen, and saved every penny I could scrape up for a few years.

My first chosen long-term destination on my world tour is the Caribbean. I came with 3 suitcases and my laptop, because as I pointed out in a previous article, it doesn’t take much for a man to live on. It feels good to get rid of the baggage! The minimalists know this ancient wisdom from the philosopher Democritus, and it has served me well:

Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.

I not only happily get by with fewer possessions, the cost of living is much lower here than in the U.S. which reduces stress. Here is a breakdown of my monthly expenses:

  • Rent $200 (furnished apartment)
  • Food $200
  • Internet $27
  • Utilities $0 (included with rent)
  • Gas $10
  • Skype phone service $3
  • Fuel for motorcycle $10
  • Total = $450
Leap

If you keep doing what you’ve been doing, you’ll keep getting what you’ve been getting

My Advice

As I highlight life in the Caribbean, I hope it will enlighten you to the fact that as St. Augustine said:

The world is a book, and those who do not travel only read a page.

Break the mold. Venture out. There is a whole world burning out here, free of the myopia of the materialism, nihilism, and tech gadget worship in America. Look for more updates about the culture, food, good times, and of course – the ladies – as my adventure continues.

To quote an old song from the BH Surfers: Some will fall in love with life and drink it from a fountain that is pouring like an avalanche, comin’ down the mountain. I ran off the corporate plantation, and I’ve never been more in love with life!

Help us grow by making a purchase from our Recommended Reading and Viewing page or our Politically Incorrect Apparel and Merchandise page or buy anything from Amazon using this link. You can also Sponsor The New Modern Man for as little as $1 a month.

14 comments

  • One post you might enjoy on Steven “London” Lendman and Paul Craig “Washington” Roberts.

    Stay Tuned For Saturday Night Live: Brought To You By Stephen ‘London Is Innocent’ Lendman And Mike ‘No Change’ Rivero

    https://dublinsmickdotcom.wordpress.com/2016/03/31/stay-tuned-for-saturday-night-live-brought-to-you-by-stephen-london-is-innocent-lendman-and-mike-no-change-rivero/

    Like

  • I noticed your post on the truthseeker. I had to laugh. Honestly after college I began in banking. You know you could substitute new analyst in your piece and insert banking and never miss a beat. Most people in banking would cut their mothers throat for a #20 bill. I came home every day saying to myself I have got to get out of this place. I saw a guy who had worked a the bank fired on the spot because the supervisor walked by and didn’t like the way he discussed a deal with car dealership. The supervisor said be in my office in 15 minutes for your pink slip.

    I became a social worker, which lead me to believe the entire world was a lie. Then I joined the US border patrol from which I retired.

    But anyway not to ramble, this is why I say on my blog, don’t just complain about the media, become the media!

    https://dublinsmickdotcom.wordpress.com/2016/05/22/emotions-in-italy-running-high-against-the-eu-as-the-pope-calls-for-chrislam-say-boss-isnt-that-changing-the-rules-in-the-middle-of-the-game/

    Like

  • Although I’ve dreamt of leaving Europe for a long time, I’m not too comfy with the minimalism idea. I have already lived 3 years on very little money in India and got no poon at all and a rather frustrating, lonely, uncomfortable lifestyle in a shabby lodge. The only place where a firang (white foreigner) can hope to meet any girls are upmarket places which I couldn’t afford. Low status girls there wouldn’t date firangs at all as they have their traditions.
    Moreover, it seems to contradict something you posted in another article here about where you stand in the SMV market: ” But as we all know social or financial status is everything to the female. ” which adds to my discomfort in keeping a minimalist lifestyle. I find it hard to believe that a 9 Latina would date a broke gringo as they usually expect us to be rich. Keep in mind too that my looks are very average and my height even slightly below average at 5’7″ and I’m balding (but shaven short) and middle aged (39). If despite all of this you can confirm that $450 / month is enough even for me, one needs a job or something to earn that. And that gets me back into the daily grind I wanted to escape in the first place but most of the time foreigners on tourist visas aren’t even allowed to work at all… It really isn’t as simple as booking a ticket and leaving everything behind.

    Like

    • Relampago Furioso

      Some good points, you have to go in with a game plan to have an income. It took me 5 years of saving, sacrifice, and research. There is English teaching, of course, with summers off but the main idea is to build a passive income. This requires a good 5-10 years in The Matrix investing…and many countries welcome with open arms those who are looking to make investments in their economies. That said, I know many gringos who work off the books here. Even broke gringos are seen as a “step up” by women here. Sometimes it’s easier to stop asking government permission and just do your thing.

      I don’t know what kind of girl you are looking for but I have had 7s, 8s, and 9s practically throw themselves at me. Had to weed out a lot of bad ones but found a real gem in the end. I do keep my appearance up physically, which helps a lot.

      You are correct in that culture does indeed override social and financial status – but only when those traditions are strictly enforced.

      Like

  • Hey, Relampago!
    I´m a fellow ROK reader and am planning a 2 week trip to the Caribbean.
    Where would you recommend for women and fun with low expenses (also, as a way to get a taste of the Caribbean life)?

    Cheers!

    Like

    • Relampago Furioso

      I’m partial to the DR but I also hear good things about Puerto Rico. The DR is super cheap and has a lot of hot chicks. I have considered hosting excursions here to show people around and to make some extra cash. I know the island well.

      Like

  • The Caribbean sounds good but where? Most places dont allow immigration.

    Like

    • Relampago Furioso

      Many countries here have a welcoming immigration policy with some investment made in their economy if you do some research. Also, Puerto Rico is a U.S. territory as are the U.S. Virgin Islands. On the island of Hispaniola, border runs are also a possibility.

      Like

  • I did something similar about ten years ago and I’m still abroad.
    How do you earn a crust in your new life?

    Like

Join the Discussion | Leave a Comment